Latest Update Loksabha Election Result 2024

Latest Update Loksabha Election Result 2024: Welcome to our live blog coverage of the Lok Sabha elections! The marathon polling process for the 18th Lok Sabha came to a close on Saturday. Spanning seven states and the Union Territory of Chandigarh, the seventh phase of polling covered 57 constituencies, including the high-profile Varanasi seat in Uttar Pradesh, where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is vying for a third consecutive term in the Lok Sabha.Exit polls, despite their varied predictions, have hinted at a comfortable majority for the BJP-led NDA coalition.

Various pollsters predict a wide range of seats for the ruling NDA, with estimates ranging from 353 to 383 seats for the BJP-led alliance and 152 to 182 seats for the opposition INDIA bloc. Some polls even project over 400 seats for the NDA. If these predictions hold true, Modi would match Jawaharlal Nehru’s record of leading his party to victory for a third consecutive term. Exit poll results also suggest a significant breakthrough for the BJP in southern states, including Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and Telangana.

Other exit polls, such as Times Now-ETG Research, project 358 seats for the NDA and 152 seats for the INDIA bloc. Many pollsters suggest that the NDA may exceed its 2019 tally of 353 seats.

However, the Congress party has dismissed the exit polls, calling them orchestrated by Modi.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Overview

  • Name of event Lok Sabha Election 2024 Exit Poll Results
  • Elections conducted by Election Commission of India
  • Election conducted for Post of Prime Minister
  • Total phases of election Seven
  • Lok Sabha Chunav 2024 Exit Poll Results 1 June 2024 at 6 PM
  • Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 4 June 2024
  • Lok Sabha Election 2024 Winner To be announced on 4 June 2024
  • Category News
  • Official Website

Vote counting is scheduled for June 4.

With the final phase of polling concluding on Saturday, the world’s largest democracy is eagerly anticipating the results of the 18th Lok Sabha Elections 2024 on June 4. The counting of votes will commence at 8 am on Tuesday, June 4.

Commencing on April 19, voting spanned across 543 constituencies in seven phases during this general election. The voter turnout in the initial six phases stood at 66.14%, 66.71%, 65.68%, 69.16%, 62.2%, and 63.36% respectively.

FAQs Loksabha Election Results 2024 : 

When is the Lok Sabha election result 2024 ?

The 2024 general election for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases that will begin from April 19 and continue till June 1. The results will be announced on June 4.

What time will votes be counted for India’s 2024 election?

Counting for all constituencies will begin at 8am (02:30 GMT) on Tuesday, June 4.

How many seats are going to polls?

A total of 543 Parliamentary constituencies will go to polls in the upcoming general election. Four states — Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim — will vote in the Assembly election alongside the national polls.

What were the results in 2019 Lok Sabha election?

In the 2019 election, BJP secured a majority on its own, winning 303 seats. The BJP bettered its performance five years ago when it won 282 seats in the 2014 polls. Altogether, NDA won 353 Lok Sabha seats, 17 more than it won in 2014.

Where to check India’s 2024 Lok Sabha election results?

The ECI will publish the results on its website. Al Jazeera will also be bringing you live results, updated with the latest from the ECI, on June 4.

Important link

Aajtak LiveView
Official WebsiteView

Thanks for visiting this useful post, Stay connected with us for more Posts. Visit every day for the latest offers of various brands and other technology updates.

Leave a Comment

વોટ્સએપ ગ્રુપમાં જોડાવા અહીં ક્લિક કરો