kkr vs rr 2024, IPL Match Today

kkr vs rr 2024, IPL Match Today: On Sunday, the seventieth group-stage match of the ongoing Indian Premier League season will see the battle of the table-toppers as Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders will take on each other at Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati.

As both teams have advanced to the playoffs, this match only gives them an opportunity to boost their morale with a win before the qualifiers.

RR vs KKR: Team Previews

Rajasthan Royals

Led by Sanju Samson, Rajasthan Royals had a dream run in the first half, winning eight of their first nine fixtures. However, the journey hasn’t been smooth for them of late as they have incurred consecutive defeats in their previous four matches. 

Besides Yashasvi Jaiswal’s poor batting form, the Royals have been marred by the absence of Jos Buttler. They replaced the keeper-batter with his English teammate Tom Kohler-Cadmore, who let them down with a sloth-paced knock against Punjab Kings. 

Furthermore, Dhruv Jurel and Rovman Powell have been kept quiet by the opposition, aggravating RR’s problems. Therefore, the batters other than Riyan Parag and skipper Samson must step up and ensure the Royals break their losing streak before the all-important playoffs. 

Kolkata Knight Riders

On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders have been absolutely magnificent across departments. They have been incredibly consistent with bat and ball, outclassing their opponents with ease. 

While Sunil Narine and Andre Russell have showcased their all-round prowess, Venkatesh Iyer, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Nitish Rana and skipper Shreyas Iyer have stepped up when needed. 

Varun Chakravarthy has emerged as their go-to man with the ball in the middle overs, with Harshit Rana and Vaibhav Arora chipping in with crucial wickets. 

So, everything seems sorted for the spirited Knight Riders who must be keen to finish the group-stage on a high note.

RR vs KKR: Probable Playing XIs

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson (C), Riyan Parag, Rovman Powell, Dhruv Jurel, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Impact players: Kuldeep Sen, Nandre Burger, Tanush Kotian, Keshav Maharaj, Donovan Ferreira

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (C), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Vaibhav Arora

Impact players: Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Suyash Sharma, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Chetan Sakariya

RR vs KKR: Match details & Live Streaming

Date & Timeselectinsert aboveinsert belowinsert rightinsert leftdel rowdel coldel tableMay 19, 07.30 PM ISTselectinsert aboveinsert belowinsert rightinsert leftdel rowdel coldel table
Venueselectinsert aboveinsert belowinsert rightinsert leftdel rowdel coldel tableBarsapara Stadium, Guwahatiselectinsert aboveinsert belowinsert rightinsert leftdel rowdel coldel table
Live broadcast & Streamingselectinsert aboveinsert belowinsert rightinsert leftdel rowdel coldel tableStar Sports Network & Jio Cinema

Thanks for visiting this useful post, Stay connected with us for more Posts. Visit every day for the latest offers of various brands and other technology updates.

Leave a Comment

વોટ્સએપ ગ્રુપમાં જોડાવા અહીં ક્લિક કરો